U.S. Department of Labor Announces the Technical Assistance Center Information Systems (TAC-IS)

The U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration (ETA) is pleased to highlight that WINTAC developed a search engine tool called Technical Assistance Center Information Systems (TAC-IS). TAC-IS retrieves website information from both Vocational Rehabilitation Technical Assistance Centers and Workforce Development System Partners.

Just enter the key word(s) you are looking for to retrieve information from all 17 websites in one location.  Give it a try

You can search the following websites by using the search engine below. You do not need to visit each individual site. Enter the key word(s) you are looking for and each of the sites below will be included in your search:

  1. American Indian Vocational Rehabilitation Training and Technical Assistance Center (AIVRTTAC);
  2. Association of University Centers on Disability (AUCD);
  3. Career Pathways;
  4. Disability Employment Initiative (DEI);
  5. Department of Labor (DOL);
  6. Job Driven Vocational Technical Assistance Center (JDVRTAC);
  7. The LEAD Center;
  8. National Association of State Workforce Agencies (NASWA);
  9. National Clearinghouse of Rehabilitation Training Materials (NCRTM);
  10. National Technical Assistance Center on Transition (NTACT);
  11. Older Individuals who are Blind Technical Assistance Center (OIBTAC);
  12. Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS);
  13. Program Evaluation and Quality Assurance Technical Assistance Center (PEQATAC);
  14. Rehabilitation Services Administration (RSA);
  15. Targeted Communities Technical Assistance Center (TCTAC);
  16. Workforce Innovation Technical Assistance Center (WINTAC); and
  17. Youth Technical Assistance Center (YTAC)

You can also us the Technical Assistance Center Map to click on any state to see which technical assistance centers have an active technical assistance agreement in that state, and the topic areas that are covered by the agreement.